Support Us

Paines Plough is run by a dedicated and passionate team supported by our audiences across the UK, the Arts Council as a National Portfolio Organisation, a collection of Trusts and Foundations and a group of generous individuals who are a vital part of enabling us to discover, develop and commission the future of British playwriting and make excellent new productions.

We are truly grateful to all our supporters and friends, without whom we couldn’t tour the best new plays across the UK.

If you can, please click the Donate button below to give to Paines Plough and, if you are a UK taxpayer, we can reclaim GiftAid, adding 25% to your donation.

You can donate monthly or as a one-off – it’s up to you – if you’d like to talk to us about supporting Paines Plough, we’d love to hear from you.

Please contact Jodie Gilliam here.

Donate Now

Thank you, your support means everything to us.

Name a seat in Roundabout

Keeping Roundabout on the road is thanks to the generous support of our friends, without whom we wouldn’t be able to commission excellent new work, give people their very first theatre experience or discover tomorrow’s celebrated playwrights.

You can help us by naming a seat in the auditorium. By donating you will join our friends and supporters to help us raise funds to make great work. We can only do what we do because of you, and we so deeply value your support.

To name a seat we are suggesting a donation of a minimum of £300 but any additional support will take us one step closer to ensuring Roundabout’s ongoing success. Our designers will create a bespoke thank you for your support, which will travel around the country on your seat in the Roundabout and we will thank you on our website.

Thank you, we are so delighted you share our ambition, we couldn’t keep Roundabout on the road without you.

Our Supporters

Trusts and Foundations
Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
Paul Hamlyn Foundation
The Garrick Charitable Trust
Theatres Trust
Garfield Weston Foundation

Elizabeth & Vincent Meyer

Our Playwright Fellow, Playwright Bursary recipient and Trainee Director opportunities have each been generously supported by anonymous donors.

Our Donor’s Circle
Atalanta Goulandris and Stephane Gripari
Bridget O’Brien-Twohig
Christine Hanway
Kim Grant
Reverend Kristin Breuss
Ruth and Jim Grover
Sarah Havens and Gregg Sando
Sarah Mansell