We’re delighted to announce our mentored writers for the second year of Tour the Writer.
The second year of our writer development programme will see our new cohort of Mentored Writers receiving additional support from Paines Plough and their local partner organisation to develop a new play, which includes written and in-person dramaturgical support.
We can’t wait to continue working with both the Mentored Writers and Open Pathway writers on their creative journeys.

Freedom Studios and Bradford 2025

Daniel Bernard, Carolyn Eden, Claire Eden, Amber Hafren, Michael James, Nick Maynard, Marina Poppa, John Quinn, Richard D Rhodes, Jan Ruppe-Rahman, Tahir Shah, Laura Strickland, Marie Williamson.

Mercury Theatre Colchester

Emma Bernard, Sue Bevan, Tassa Deparis, Daniel Hallisey, Giannini Hemmings, Eleanor Hyde, Ed Ismail, Fiona Padfield, Ben SantaMaria, Benjamin Wilkinson.

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry

Sara Amanda, Linzi Doyle, Matthew Gabrielli, Sam Holley-Horseman, Paul Tafaro, Alisha Kadir, Ryan Leder, Katy Lynam, Roe McDonnell.

Theatre by the Lake, Keswick

Sophia Atcha, Nina Berry, Beth Broomby, Lekhani Chirwa, Eireann Devlin, Daneka Etchells, Karen Featherstone, Grace Kirby, Eve Pereira, Rachel Price, Hannah Roze-Lewis, Sally Ann Staunton, Hannah Stratton.

Landmark Theatres, North Devon

Michele Borsten, Lori Hilson, Kayleigh Mai Hinsley, Carron Holmes, Nayomie James, Selina Keedwell, Louise Lecky-Thompson, Susan Luciani, Nathan Rodney-Jones, Lucy Roslyn, Anne Rouse, Ysella Sims

Landmark Theatres, Peterborough

Charlie Essayan, Lore Green, Jessy Roberts, Emily Swettenham, Sam Turton

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Hattie Collins, Jon Nash, Roni Neale, Rosie Race, Fynn Roberts, Jane Spurr